Ashen

 

Retracing steps

 I am misery

He says

I am misery

Pinching

A droplet of venom

Drowning me in my own sinking

Deeper and deeper

I go under

The sleep of enchantment awakes

Aroused with passion

I touch

She grasps

The linens tussle

Spirit

I am embraced

But flesh remains

Seizing the beat

Breath before breath

Dispersing the ugly

Boundlessly

The sleep of enchantment awakes

Thread follows

An unbridled soul 

Into the mouth

For the skies of resolution

As he departs for another’s awakening

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

