Anesthetized.

4048F12

I fell down a flight of stairs today.
It didn’t hurt, It didn’t sting.
I had been anesthetized.
You know where you have those moments when you have to just sit down and stop doing everything?
This was one of those moments.
I couldn’t call for help although I was bruised.
I sat on the steps.
Caressed my heart.Dried my tears.Stoically, listened to the noise from across the street.

Rickshaws
People
Children
God

Time had passed and not noticing it had been an hour.
Felt like a second.
Dad was going out for a smoke, and asked
“Oh, you were here. What were you doing ?”
I looked at him for a long while.
He just went on about his smoke.
I finally spoke up.

I fell but I just got up.

He gave me a confused look.
Nodded.
He understood.

Yeah, he understood.

Leave a Reply

