My disaster of an art day

runawaykiwi

On Monday I took the day off work. I thought I would treat myself and have a day of leisurely art viewing. First up was the Rain Room which I have been dying to see. I turned up half an hour after opening only to have my heart sink through the floor. The line was two freakin hours long. Two hours long on a Monday morning just after opening? What the hell, is the rain made of gold or something? I took it as a message from the universe and didn’t wait. I instead went outside in the actual rain and journeyed on to my next stop.

On to the V&A to see the Hollywood Costume exhibition. It is an exhibition featuring 100 famous costumes from movies such as Titanic, Fight Club and the Wizard of Oz. Shaking off my Rain Room failure, I rocked up to the entrance to be told that…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

