Fall Leaf Animals

Little Birds & Dinosaurs

Hello again!

Last week, I read The Leaf Man by Lois Ehlert during circle time.  From this book, I decided to do an activity with Fall leaves.  In the book there were pictures of leaves forming different shapes, mostly animals like cows, mice, butterflies, etc.  The kids really liked spotting the different animals made out of leaves, so I thought, “Why not make our own leaf animals?”  Also, Thanksgiving is coming up, so I made a Thanksgiving Thankful Tree out of a brown paper bag so that the kids could add leaves with notes about what they are thankful for.

Since I am located in the Bay Area, we don’t have stereotypical seasons, so looking for fall colored leaves is a hit or miss.  I decided to go leaf hunting with my kiddos anyway.  We have a garden at the center I work at, so I took the kids to…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

